About the Council

Taughannock FallsLocal professionals formed our organization in the early 1980s. Our purpose is to assist local professional estate planners to better serve the public's need in estate planning. We hold seven meetings a year from September through May. Our meetings are educational and focus on pertinent estate planning issues that are relevant to our membership. Our membership consists of prominent professionals in the community who are dedicated to providing the highest quality of ethical advice for our clients. These professionals include lawyers, accountants, financial professionals, life insurance professionals, trust officers and planned giving professionals.

The contents of these web pages, and the web sites to which they link, are provided for general informational purposes and do not constitute any professional or legal advice on specific cases or situations. Anyone wanting specific information about their situation should contact a professional advisor.
Board and Officers
Ross Feldman, President

Christina Larkin, Vice President

Teresa Thresher, Treasurer

Aaron Eberle, Secretary

Christian Girts, Membership Chair

Jason Tripp, Meeting Chair

Isaac Lindbloom

Chris Gibbons

Nelson Mead

Diane Rumsey

Contact Information
Estate Plannning Council
of Tompkins County

95 Brown Road, Suite 203
M/S 1019
Ithaca, NY 14850


Web Site by RMF Designs